Carnivale love

Watched the first two episodes of season 2 of Carnivale last night. Can I just say “Wow!”? I mean, I love the first series but BAM! Second series starts and BAM! mysteries answered, characters developed, amazing shiznit in the hizzle.
I’ve been saying shiznit inside my head for a while now. How do you like it?

I’m reading Piratica by Tanith Lee which is an Over The Top pirate novel about a parallel history with a sassy spunk of a lead chick. The main guy is called Felix Phoenix. Tanith Lee seems to have had fun naming the characters in this book, so it’s hard to take it real serious, but I’m pretty sure it was never a serious novel.

Batman Begins today. I’m not meant to be spending money but I can’t resist. It’s Batman!

Also out today…the film festival guide. I am a bit sad that I’ll not be able to do my normal attendance justice this year, but that’s the price I pay for going to Rarotonga. Here I come Howl’s Moving Castle, Steamboy and Woodsman! Appleseed and Ghost in the Shell: Innocence are also screening for anime fans. I’m also looking forward to movies which aren’t animated or about criminals, but I don’t know what they are yet.

I might not be able to see Woodsman actually, given the screening times, but I’m sure it’ll come back. It has Kevin Bacon in it after all.

Film festival website has all the info up now, including said screening times.

