Solstice

Happy Midwinter everyone!

I am celebrating the shortest day in the following ways:

  • wearing my “100 year winter” Narnia Weta tshirt
  • wearing my snuggly white polar bear hoodie
  • wearing a skirt and my kick-ass black boots
  • sneezing constantly

what are you doing to celebrate?
Last night we watched two more episodes from the second season of Sherlock Holmes. Sherlock is much more demonstrative since he came back from the dead and Lee and I are both disconcerted by it. He’s all shouty and gesturey and skips and dances. Very odd. I don’t mind the new Watson, although I’m sure they change LeStrade episode to episode. Lee says it’s the same actor all the time but I never recognise him. It’s just lucky they say his name all the time.
favourite quote from last night?

Sherlock: “Women are your department Watson.”
I think my Sherlock/Watson fanfic has gone out the window. Holmes is asexual. It’s fun to invent lover’s tiffs for them though….
Finished Piratica. ’twas very silly but enjoyable and last night I dreamed I was the title character. I had a crew of pirates and I was babysitting a toddler in an art gallery. Of course.

