Things I don’t want to face

Ok, so. My hen’s night will have to be without either my sister or my best friend. Damn busy January. How do I choose? I can’t!
Lee is talking to the caterers today to try and get them to lower their price. If they don’t back down we’re going with a totally different company.

I’m paying a lot of money for wedding makeup.
My sister is up North and we won’t have a proper family christmas until the new year.
No one seems to hire out mini-vans anymore.
No wedding cake yet.
*breathes deeply* I will let none of these things worry me.

6 thoughts on “Things I don’t want to face

  1. I’m sure it’ll work out too! Your caterers sound, well, kind of annoying to be honest, so if you find someone else you like you’re probably well shot of them.

  2. Ah weddings, so much fun 🙂 Don’t worry, it’ll all work out.
    I’m moving in down the road from you guys – No. 125? Stalker that I am 😛

  3. “Close Up” the other day quoted that the average wedding in NZ costs $40,000. I am not sure if this is comforting or scary but it surprised me.
    Luke

  4. That seems way more expensive than the average wedding. I shudder at the idea of costing my wedding!
    Remember, we know 2 minivans that can be borrowed if necessary. You could possibly ask muggle to see if piripi could drive one?
    I am happy to pay money for my wedding make-up. If I get some make-up to keep, anyway. I need some brushes/brush cleaner.
    Cakes are not that expensive. Windmill Bakery, which my friend Jo works with does nice ones for not too much. Are you not going to ask your mum?
    If I can’t go to your hens night, then lets you and I make a date to go see Grishma and get our legs waxed, eye-brows done and facials, like in the week before the wedding?
    Love!

  5. Hey, don’t stress, I am sure it will be an awesome day.
    I am pretty sure Budget rentals do minivans, but they’ll have the budget logo all over them.
    I am looking at buying a 7 seater minivan (or possibly an 11 seater!). If I get it in time you can certainly borrow it. I can drive if you want or someone else can. I’ll let you know, we should have it sometime in Jan.

Comments are closed.