RPG

Roleplaying humour can be found here in this short film about Old Skool Dungeons and Dragons in French, with English subtitles. Verily, it is hilarious.

This is a serious game.

We had another episode of The Other Side (PTA) last night where I managed to tap into the stuff I want to have happen with Sam the emo boy/girl. Steve’s do gooder troll is caught up with the mafia and had some real tear jerker moments. Plus the characters are starting to come together now and we should all have met each other after the next episode.

I have decided not to do Kiwinowrimo, lots of good points were made in regards to not putting something down to start another thing and also how I’ve been doing well making myself write so I shouldn’t need the community in the same way I did last year.

Best of luck to Matt and Sok who are going to do it though. Do your best!
I gave Kiki to my Mother in law to read and she’s sent me a very gushy positive review. It’s nice to have cheerleaders.

PoF: warm
CO: new ventures

2 thoughts on “RPG

  1. Yay! I’m glad you watched and enjoyed the link. Beautiful, isn’t it? And glad you’re happy with your kiwinowrimo decision. 🙂

  2. Sounds like good kiwinowrimo decision-making. You can use your new pen to write! Although that might make the Mighty Maori Pen *angry* and we wouldn’t want that!
    I only read your novel at work, and that has been not so great for me recently due to the whole spider solitaire addiction. I’m glad your MiL is so great ❤

Leave a Reply

