Chocolate berry pie recipe

Cobbled together from various sources.

Bake blind a pie crust. (I use my trusty Little House on the Prairie Basic Paste recipe.)

In a microwave safe bowl put
1 cup milk
1 cup chocolate (I use dark chocolate, Cadbury energy last time, Whittaker’s dark this time)
Microwave on low power for half a minute, take it out and stir then microwave another half minute. Stir again and give another half minute or until the chocolate is completely melted.

Into this mixture add a dash of vanilla and then mix through one 500g packet of frozen berries, or two-three drained cans of berries. The first time I didn’t mush them up or anything, just threw them in whole. This time I’m just using frozen raspberries and I’ve mashed them into a pulp.
Pour the mixture into the cooled pie crust and top with something good, like shaved bits of chocolate.
Refrigerate for at least two hours. Serve cold.

*fingers crossed* for a successful raspberry chocolate pie tomorrow night!

PoF: Zawesome
CO: pie crust is cooling

Edited to Add Turns out Whittakers chocolate doesn’t like to melt into milk the way Cadbury does. I had to chuck out my first go and make a smaller batch of milky chocolate. With less chocolate, so the middle of my pie is going to be very raspberry-ish and less chocolate-y than I had planned. On the up side, I have shaved chocolate over the top of it so it should be good.

4 thoughts on “Chocolate berry pie recipe

  1. Oh man, I so wish I could come over tomorrow!! 😦 But it is too late for me by the time I go to gym, get to yours then get home. *sleeps*
    Enjoy your delicious pie!:)

  2. I can’t wait till pie! I made cake! It smelt delicious when I was cooking it last night and I wanted to eat it right there and then:( And now reading about your pie makes me want to eat that too! *om nom nom*

Leave a Reply

