Glargle splutter

I am feeling better, not all the way better by any stretch, but quite a bit better.

I have developed a new kind of cough though, I’m thinking of taking out a copyright on it. It starts as a throat tickle kind of cough, and I think I get it because there is something in there that needs to come out, but you don’t actually produce anything with this cough. You just cough a lot, every couple of minutes for about 15 minutes or until you can’t breathe. Then when you can’t breathe your nose starts running, but if you try and blow it you will cough so that you make a weird ‘herp!’ noise. Tears should also be streaming out of your eyes and your chest should be complaining about the lack of air.

Then you just keep on going. Bonus points if you cough so hard you nearly throw up.
It’s awesome fun, I did it for about an hour last night when we were trying to get to sleep. I eventually gave up and came out to the couch so that Lee could sleep. I dropped off eventually and woke up at nearly 1am and crawled back into bed and managed to sleep through til 7am! Bliss!

I managed my Wednesday half day almost the whole way through and then I started getting the above cough as I was training someone. No fun. No fun at all.

I feel really weak and worn out now, might have a nap and see if that helps. The antibiotics definitely seem to be working so that’s all good. I just wish I could speed them along a little.

Later I will try and review the stuff I’ve been reading, just to give this blog a little variety.

PoF: duvet
CO: no more coughs plzthx.

3 thoughts on “Glargle splutter

  1. Yep defintely sounds like you have what my workmate’s wife has. Good to hear that you are feeling better even if it is not 100%. Fingers crossed you are completely better soon ;o)

  2. Yep defintely sounds like you have what my workmate’s wife has. Good to hear that you are feeling better even if it is not 100%. Fingers crossed you are completely better soon ;o)

  3. mum said the doctors are calling it the 100 day cough. mum tried to give me cough mixture that expired 6 years ago and cough drops that expired that expired 3 years ago. i declined.
    i’ve finished my ABs and only have anti-histamines now. which have not made any difference that i can see. i’m still choking on gunk a couple of times a day. mum said she has some sort of morphine-based cough suppressant that she thinks i should try.
    glad to hear you’re on the mend 🙂

Leave a Reply

