Writing

First: Happy birthday to my Dad!

Second: Thanks so much for all the writing prompts last week, please feel free to add more if you think of them. I have been writing here and there, little bits of fiction and they do help give me focus.

Now to the blog: This week has been more slacking off overall though. I did do some LARP writing stuff on the weekend though, and this weekend I’ll be writing a 48 hour film, so it’s not entirely slacking.

Today I fought the procrastination bug for a couple of hours and then finally made myself open up Rain again. I am giving it one more going-over before I pass it on to readers. I’ve not been that happy in my head with the way the one-pass editing went. I know I started out pretty mindful of things, but I’ve been feeling that I wasn’t thorough enough. Anyhoo, that’s my mission for the next while: one more edit and then out it goes.

Psyched for the 48 hour film competition. I have Sophie and Amphigori on my team and I’m confident that we can work together to make an awesome script. I have some trepidation (as always) about what genre we will end up with, but on the other hand, I’m excited about getting to drink lots of coke. You can expect some writing lessons learned on Friday night/Saturday morning next week.

Linky:

Forever Nocturne are accepting submissions right now.

Where a book is placed in the bookshop affects sales. Which, you know, probably isn’t a surprise when you really think about it.

Top 5 Lessons For Writers From Doctor Who. Sadly not written by Dr Who, but lessons from the way the show works.

2 thoughts on “Writing

  1. Good Luck guys. Have heaps of fun doing the 48! L and I where talking to Frazer how we both would be keen to do another 48. Next year maybe 🙂 We wouls both need to develop some useful skills before then.

Leave a Reply

