Things I Love Friday

Auckland. It’s given us some very nice weather indeed.

Tanuki’s Cave: garlic skewers, sirloin skewers, takoyaki, 3L Asahi and good times.

Kareoke booth with a free extra 20 minutes (sad we ran out of time before I realised “dream on” was on there, though). I particularly enjoyed singing Run to the hills, I’m your man and Total eclipse of the heart.

Dress Mart has a Peter Alexander store in it and they had a 50% off sale. I bought myself some stuff and stocked up on presents as well. Nice.

Fine dining: Mexican at the place Chelle suggested ages ago on Wednesday, delish ‘continental brunch’ at Alphabet cafe in Parnell this morning. Chocolate boutique chocolates. Giapo still to come. NOM.

Free upgrade at our holiday apartments to a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom suite with a harbour view!

2 thoughts on “Things I Love Friday

Leave a Reply

