Things I Love Thursday

Lots of lovely happy birthday wishes on twitter, facebook and in person.

I’m into my Gala Darling inspired outfit today. Must try and get a photo of it…

Had a delicious birthday lunch with Sophie and Bryn and the Sweet Mother’s Kitchen staff put a birthday candle in my crab dip. Adorable! And Bryn made me some badges for my Buffy character Calvin. So incredibly sweet.

Time off work to sleep in and get editing done. Did a ‘find’ editing pass to check out my uses of the word “That”. Turns out 3/4s of the instances of that in my manuscript could be removed and once they were the sentences were much stronger.

Honourable Mentions: New Glee! My Little Pony cookies, Lego Rock Band, strawberry cream Oreos, turning over and going back to sleep, patchwork, looking forward to Fright Night on Saturday, exercising (yes, you read that right!), Tomorrow When the War Began the movie and clean clothes.

4 thoughts on “Things I Love Thursday

Leave a Reply

