Things I Love Thursday

Leonard Cohen live. Obviously. It was like I went to church on Sunday night and came out at peace with the world. Only it was the concert of an ageing folk singer/poet. I can’t really explain what his songs mean to me better than that.

You can add up the parts
but you won’t have the sum
You can strike up the march
on your little broken drum
Every heart, every heart
to love will come
but like a refugee.

Lovely lovely friends who give me wonderful gifts. There were lots, but the one in particular I’m thinking of is Margie’s gift. She put my Silver Kiss of the Magical Twilight of the Full Moon game into a proper fancy .pdf and she added photos (which are lovely and awesome) and got Tanya to format it all lovely and printed out copies in black, red and white to give to me on Saturday. Amazing! It’s an excellent motivator to finish the game this month and submit it to the SDC as I had planned. So much love guys!

Costumes and costume parties! Had a great time at the two Hallowe’en parties on the weekend and I spent the first half of the week’s lunch breaks tracking down materials and bits and pieces for a new Regency-era gown that my mother in law is making me for a LARP. My costume cupboard grows fat and happy. Plus, Spotlight has velvet ribbon finally, in lots of colours. And I did some research about Regency fashion and the gorgeous jewellery that Chelle made for me will work perfectly for the costume as well. Can’t wait to see what it all looks like.

❤ I'm really into this creepy web series that started last year called Marble Hornets. The set up is a guy looking for his missing friend, going through the footage that his friend made and finding…weird stuff. You get a spooky spooky pay off in the very first, very short episode and that hooked me straight in. Rumour has it they’re starting up again soon.

Flash mob excellence:

Honourable Mentions: Mixtape (CD) from Ellen, sunshine and it being warm enough to wear just two layers, deep dark sleep, newly recovered couch cushions (so much better than the old torn ones), found my cellphone, bath with lush goodies, scorched almonds, clean apartment, unlocking new songs on Lego Rock Band and lying down.

how about you, what are you thankful for today?

5 thoughts on “Things I Love Thursday

Leave a Reply

