Things I Love Thursday

This week I am incredibly thankful for the medical system. It’s not perfect, but if it means I can get my husband in to see a doctor within two hours of him telling me he thinks he has appendicitis then that’s good enough for me. I’m also thankful that he doesn’t have appendicitis. Kidney stones suck though, I am not thankful for them.

The hilarious Mark of Mark Reads Harry Potter (and also Twilight) is now watching Firefly and reading The Hunger Games. This guy is funny and sharp and onto it, and there’s a lot of entertainment to be had in his blog posts. Warning though, it’s a total time suck. Also it makes me want to read The Hunger Games *again* even though I just re-read them a couple of months ago.

The support system on twitter. And I don’t mean just all the writers who are completely lovely but also a friend noticing from the tone of my tweets that I’m not doing too well just now and giving me a hug. It means a lot. I ❤ social networking.

“Perfection is achieved, not when there is nothing more to add, but when there is nothing left to take away.” – Antoine de Saint Exupery
~ such an elegant way to describe all the editing I’ve been doing lately.

Honourable Mentions: Voldemort vs Darth Vader, new QI, Glee, Supernatural, emails from friends, laughing, doing embroidery, my pretty pretty Regency dress, warm weather and sleeping.

December 2nd advent calendar image…

These same monkey costumes have been used in the Wellington Christmas parade since I was a little kid. They’re still very scary masks. The parasol made me happy though.

3 thoughts on “Things I Love Thursday

Leave a Reply

