Things I Love Thursday

❤ I did a meme thing where I asked people what my theme music should be, you know, that would play when I walk into a room. The results were really fun to read and kind of telling about how people see me. I got: Livin' On The Edge or Walk This Way – Aerosmith, Blaze of Glory – Bon Jovi, Eye of the Tiger, walkin' on sunshine, The Pink Panther theme, Holding out for a Hero, Sweet Dreams – Eurhythmics and the Teddy Bear's Picnic along with some other less serious suggestions. It was neat, and I encourage you to also comment below with song suggestions.

❤ Christmas is coming! My tree has lots of presents under it, I have given people Christmas cookies and I’m looking forward to my time off.

❤ Family. The time of Christmas togetherness fast approaches and it's made extra awesome this year because my sister and her family are moving back from Rarotonga! I'm picking them up from the airport on Wednesday morning!

Honourable Mentions: Polar bears hopefully won’t die out after all! warm weather, shiny new fooseball table at work, great intelligent articles, writing new fiction (I’ve been in editing mode a long time), three more days of work for the year, tasty lunch, beer, Morgue’s post on having a girl and conversely this article about living childfree. Also, I know it’s a pretty old meme but I do love sad Keanu.

One of my favourite sequences from QI; they say of the Acropolis where the Parthenon is…

I clearly haven’t seen enough movies this year, since I didn’t recognise most of these but this is still very pretty…270 movies of 2010 in a 6 minute montage.

Advent calendar image:

“Angel” by Ron Mueck, who has a sculpture exhibition on in Christchurch which I’m simultaneously sad I’m not seeing and glad of it, because sometimes installation art that features human like things freaks me out. And by sometimes I mean always. Fake people are scary.

Angels are nice though.

2 thoughts on “Things I Love Thursday

  1. Oh god, they say of the acropolis… makes me laugh every time!! So cool that your sister is coming back! 🙂
    I’m hoping to see Ron Mueck exhibit when we move.

    I am also glad for Christmas, loved ones, music and wine 🙂

Leave a Reply

