Happy New Year!

Oh hai 2011. What’s new witchu?

first photo of me for 2011

I think we can count that one as a win.

In the past couple of days I have achieved some stuff. I started writing a new novel, which was slightly unexpected but not at all unwelcome. I shall intersperse writing it with polishing and submitting short stories and finishing the edit of What’s the Worst That Could Happen?

I am getting serious about selling my roleplaying games online, so watch this space as I gradually get that all sorted out.

I have also completed the top of my second ever T shirt quilt. It is made of of my old shirts as one as some donated by Giffy and one from Zephfi. There’s also one sweatshirt in there. Here’s how it looked before anything was sewn together:

My first day of 2011 didn’t start out too well, I was very muzzy, rather grumpy and sleepy. I had a bit of a nap, Sally came past with a drive by present giving and then my afternoon picked up considerably. Lee and I did the grocery shopping, I basked in the sun, read some of an excellent YA novel, finished sewing the quilt top and am looking forward to friendly company for dinner. That’s a pretty good way to start the year I think.

Point of Fashion: Gir
Current Obsession: holidays. They are seriously awesome and I don’t see why I shouldn’t be on one all the time.

2 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

