Don’t look away. Don’t even blink.

I was wandering about on Deviantart (my new obsession) when I stumbled upon this plushie of a weeping angel. Okay, so I’m terrified of the Weeping Angels, but this was freaking adorable and you know me, I love me some geeky craft.

The idea took hold of me and I made one over the last couple of days. Made from an old cheap T shirt, stuffing, two buttons and some left over quilt batting. I might add more hair.

Isn’t he cute? More pics under the cut…

Might do some more patterns on the wings maybe, tidy up the edges, although the ratty, unfinished look kind of appeals too.

I might try making a much smaller version, this one took quite a lot of fabric.

So what do you think, would you take a little plushie angel into your house?

3 thoughts on “Don’t look away. Don’t even blink.

Leave a Reply

