Things I Love Thursday

Summer holidays! Okay so we had pretty dire weather when we were away on holiday in Waitarere but the house we stayed at was so excellent it really didn’t matter. We lounged about on the couches, watched DVDs, read books and made hilarious jokes. Many games of Telestrations were played and on the way back into town Lee and I did much shopping! Excellent, excellent break away. Plus, running on the beach is total bliss, I wish I could do it closer to home.

❤ So, I sent out a couple of review copies of The Silver Kiss and I've had some lovely feedback from recipients of those, as well as comments from friends who purchased one of my first ed hard covers…"It's completely awesome" and "It looks entirely awesome, you should be very proud" and "Worth every penny". You know what that means? You should get in on this action…Buy The Silver Kiss of the Magical Twilight of the Full Moon!
Support independent publishing: Buy this book on Lulu.

It’s excellent getting these comments, I have been smiling away all day and I have a spring in my step. People like my RPG! They really really like it!

Skyrocket Love is this rather emo and epic band I found on Grooveshark and am now a dedicated fan of. I especially love their single “Save the World” because it is SO FREAKING PERFECT for my Buffy character, Calvin. Anyway, I’ve been obsessively listening to them all week. Love.

Honourable Mentions: Friday Night Lights forever, wonderfully talented and helpful friends, new Lego, funny photos, laughing til you cry, long hot baths, taking steps towards your dream and my darling husband.

Also listen to this very beautiful rendition of The Hanging Tree song from the book Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins…

3 thoughts on “Things I Love Thursday

  1. -Veges from the garden (and boys appreciating them)
    -Dodgy Elizabethan Fiasco on Wednesday
    -weekend to come
    -incredible physio who is fixing my backpain said the most useful thing ever on Tuesday “You can be busy without being stressed” and she’s right, I can! (except when I’m this tired)
    -sharing Alice in Wonderland with my sons

Leave a Reply

