Things I Love Thursday

Knock knock.
Who’s there?
Dr
Dr Who?

I’m actually very nervous because on Saturday I’m running my first ever try of The Silver Kiss of the Magical Twilight of the Full Moon: The Live Action Roleplaying Event. I have the character sheets printed, I have some streamers and balloons, plan for a cake care of the delightful Sophie and no confidence at all that I can pull this off. However other people have confidence in me, so that’s something!

Twitter.I was chatting to a friend about how I wasn’t keen to attend Armageddon because Bill Willingham pulled out, and then Bill Willingham himself got in touch and explained the deal. ā¤ communication is amazing.

Yesterday I started playing with my copy of Wreck this journal by Keri Smith. It’s really, really, ridiculously liberating and fun to tear pages in the book, or colour in a whole page, or punch holes with a pencil. I was grinning, flashing back to being a kid and also being a teenager and doodling over everything. Could this be a way out of my creative crisis? I hope so. A++ highly recommended.

Honourable Mentions: Pink shirt day, people treating me like I’m intelligent and have important things to say, dreaming about kittens, pizza from Jimbom in the BNZ centre, new comics to read (Unwritten), enjoying silly-but-well-written Young Adult fiction, New music obsessions (Florence and the Machine and Imogen Heap), sleeping the whole night through, excellent roleplaying with exceptional people, laughing til you cry and creating new and adorable things with socks. (Pictures soon!)

And you? What’s your list of things to be grateful for today?

Also, happy birthday Dad!

6 thoughts on “Things I Love Thursday

  1. The movie Serenity.

    The homework assignment for film school that allowed me to justify re watching Serenity as homework.

    My fiancee.

    The dinner that is about to be served…

  2. *End of term tomorrow.
    *Hugs and ‘kisses’ from Dom (he will sometimes hug me and put his open mouth on my cheek with his teeth resting against my skin and make a dinosaur noise – I’m guessing that’s a Dom-kiss?)
    *Quiz night (especially the first half when my team was doing well)
    *Clean laundry.
    *Fundraising bake-sales.
    *Seeing teenagers raise money for good causes (shave for a cure today).
    *Media Studies toys to play with.

  3. – Playing in Larps written by talented friends of mine
    – costuming
    – beautiful jelly what I made
    – Sweets’ cuddles, kisses, babble and behaviours
    – new meals, love all the pulses I eat in Lent!
    – walking in sunshine
    – dancing

  4. Looking forward to Silver Kiss, though I have no confidence at all that I can do justice to the awesome character you have written for me šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

