Things I Love Thursday

Happy Easter everyone!

I ran my SKMTFM larp on Saturday, and I should really do a blog post all on that, about what I learned, etc. But I think I’m still working things out. Anyway, the response has been very good, from the people I’ve heard from, and the feedback reasonable and easy to implement. So yay! Norm also uploaded his awesome photos he took over the course of the night, so here’s my favourite one of me.

I couldn’t tell you when in the night this was, or what I’m reacting too, but I’m so very happy! It makes me LOL.

On Sunday we caught up with my aunty, cousin and cousin’s two girls. I hadn’t seen them in a few years, so that was awesome. Plus my regular extended family and then we spend the evening at Lee’s parent’s new place and his sister’s family. It’s neat to just hang out with people who…well, I guess family does judge you, but they forgive you afterwards. Plus, good to catch up with everyone. Plus plus, Lee’s parents have a spa pool. Nice.

How to dress like a cartoon character.

I am slowly getting the hang of Tumblr. Slowly. Mine is here. But what I like is reading all through the history archives of a Tumblr dedicated to stuff I love. Then you can find awesome things like this.

school librarian

If you’re 12, like I am, you will likely enjoy this video of The Count where they’ve blooped over the word ‘count’. I laughed quite a lot…

Honourable Mentions: Authentic Amerrrrrrican rice krispy treats care of a workmate’s mom, My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic, easter eggs, cuddles, laughing out loud, cake, lovely kind friends, Lego minifigures, sunny Autumn days, hot blackcurrant drinks, 30 Rock, ordering all the Batman comics ever, Batman: the bold and the brave, changing into PJ pants when I get home from work because I don’t have to go out again, Roast’n’Salad, waterproof boots, hot cross buns free from work and my darling husband.

3 thoughts on “Things I Love Thursday

  1. I now want to dress like Daphne from Scooby Doo. Well, I say *now*…let’s face it, I always want to dress like Daphne from Scooby Doo. Also, Batman and his bat babies. Win.

Leave a Reply

