Things I Love Thursday

Good books and Gilmore Girls. Let’s face it, I would have been way more whiney and miserable about getting a cold over Easter weekend if I hadn’t had a good book to read and Gilmore Girls to watch. So fluffy, so light and fun. So predictable because of how I’ve watched the entire series three (or four?) times.

I really love Tumblr. I think I have the hang of it now. It’s like Twitter but for pictures. The thing I mostly use if for is a kind of refined pop culture feed. I add the things I like (Dick Grayson, DC superheroines, Slenderman, Dr Who) and then I get a frequently updated stream of awesome. I’m sure people can use it for other things too.

Plants. This week I purchased two new plants (a bird of paradise and a wee pointy succulent) and I repotted one of them successfully, and I bought plant food which all my plants loved, and I made my own aphid spray and put it in a spray bottle and it totally worked! Well, maybe spraying the aphids with water would have worked anyway, but the tomato leaf concoction seems to have stopped them coming back. Fingers crossed it stays that way. I hate aphids quite a lot and they were trying to kill my chili plant. But I won, so it’s all good.

New trailer for the second part of the last Harry Potter movie! Argh, can’t wait to see this…

Honourable Mentions: Things that make me warm, delicious food, aloe vera tissues, Lee, my lovely friends, my lovely family, new Lego minifigures, craft and lying down.

4 thoughts on “Things I Love Thursday

  1. It really rewards watching start to finish, lots of neat continuity stuff and you start feeling for the characters and everything.

    It’s adorable, is what I’m trying to say 🙂

Leave a Reply

