Writing Wednesday


I think I might be writing again. Not seriously back into it just yet, but getting there. When you’ve had a break from writing, as long and as emotionally fraught as I have it’s kind of hard to know when it’s over. But…I guess I feel like I’ve seen the light at the end of the tunnel, and I have begun to think I can do this again.

Why do I think this? Well, I’ve been having awesome fun letting the creativity out with my Wreck this Journal, and I’ve done a couple of simple writing exercises from Juicy Writing. The other day I wrote something very silly. It’s not going to be shared with anyone, and it’s ridiculous, but it’s there. I wrote 8 pages just like that, no hesitation, no judgement and no worrying. It’s a big relief.

Next up? Writing for the sequel to the superheroes LARP, Paul and I had an excellent brainstorm and planning session on Sunday and I’m fired up about that. Then…I don’t know. Continue work on the terribly sad book I started on New Year’s Eve, or edit everything I’ve ever written ever, or do some short stories just to get my hand back in? The future is wide open and full of possibilities.

2 thoughts on “Writing Wednesday

  1. Glad that you are getting that good vibe regarding writing again. It sucks when things just don’t click.

Leave a Reply

