Things I Love Thursday

I’ve been busy busy busy this week with work and gaming and I don’t even know what. I had my first Double Down burger from KFC and it was freaking delicious. Yes. I said it. It was awesome!

I saw X-Men First Class on the weekend and I am extremely thankful that it wasn’t another X-3 Final Stand or Wolverine Origins. It was actually a good movie. The chemistry between Erik and Charles was off the charts!

I am completely and utterly obsessed with images of Jake Gyllenhaal at the moment. This is because of how much I love my new roleplaying character Nate. Anyway, there’s lots of pictures of Jake looking either goofy, sexy or half naked and those all work really well for Nate.

Ever since I watched the True Blood season 4 teaser which used it, I’ve been listening to and loving Burn the Witch by Queens of the Stone Age. That beat…so hypnotic.

Urban Numina ep 4 is on its way and it was really, really fun to film. I think because me and Josh got to play Dance Central for so much of it! Plus, it’s the first ep with the new fancy camera so it looks nicer…

Trailer:

I don’t think I linked on here to the third ep, which is terribly rude of me, just because I’m not in it! So, here watch ep three:

Honourable Mentions: legwarmers, long skirts, new coats (red and wool), Wreck this journal, coloured pencils, blankets, electric blankets, Gilmore Girls and exercycling, feminist Hulk, making jokes, yawn and stretch contests, going out with my lovely friends, making new lovely friends and playing imaginary people on Facebook.

3 thoughts on “Things I Love Thursday

  1. Playing imaginary people on facebook is fun ๐Ÿ™‚

    Glad that you are having a good week.

    My TILT is:
    Not being sick this week
    Successful sewing
    trips to the park and skatepark
    time to myself
    My lovely husband and wonderful kids

  2. I completely misread the poster as “All emotions are beautiful when you eat.” ๐Ÿ™‚ Fabulous.

Leave a Reply

