Things I Love Thursday

Holidays! Being on holiday at a beach resort on a tropical island does wonders for your stress levels. When your day goes: sleep in, eat buffet breakfast, lie in sun, swim, lie in sun, eat lunch, lie in sun, swim, sit and drink, eat dinner, sleep…well, it’s easy to let go of your worries.

Kid loses dad at Comic Con, goes to superheroes for help.

I read The Secret Garden and now I’m re-reading A Little Princess and I realised something awesome about the lead characters and the overall message of the books. It’s all about appreciating what you have, enjoying the world around you and practicing gratitude. Actually the Anne of Green Gables and Little House on the Prairie books have similar themes, no wonder I feel so upifted when I read them.

Honourable Mentions: home made lasagne, playing Dance Central with Conan, laughing, Dale’s superhero game (shit got real! I love my character!), rewatching Vincent and The Doctor (best ep of Dr Who ever), sharing photos, my niece in her new ballet outfit, buffet breakfasts, cinnamon rolls, check shirts, pretending to be The Master and no one knowing about it, rocking out to Robbie Williams while driving and writing silly stuff.

Oh and David Tennant as a faux-Criss Angel.

3 thoughts on “Things I Love Thursday

Leave a Reply

