Things I Love Thursday

Things I Love Thursday is good for your well-being. It’s science! (Thanks for the link Karen!)

Kate Beaton‘s latest installment of Nancy Drew comics. I love her comics based on book covers the most. I can re-read them over and over and over and they’re still funny.

Positive Feedback. This week it’s been about my Science Fiction quilt and The Winding City series. Good times.

The adult graphic novel collection at Central library just had a fresh books injection. When I went in the other day I got graphic novel versions of the first part of The Dark Tower series by Stephen King and “Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep?” by Philip K Dick. Although I just realised I only got the 4th volume of the latter, so that’s a bit of a fail on my part. Anyway, Public libraries. Woo!

Tim Minchin songs. Such as Take your canvas bags…

and for all of you who aren’t feeling 100% in love with the world today, I recommend you watch this one:

Honourable Mentions: Homemade ham and mushroom omelettes, that feeling of satisfaction when you clear out the inbox at work, secretly geeky nailpolish, pop tarts, lunch with friends, clean quilts, weird dreams, aeroplanes, photos of sunshine, watching movies that turn out to be good, the film festival (even though I’m hardly attending this year and naps.

4 thoughts on “Things I Love Thursday

  1. Thanks for the Tim Minchin… He’s always good for me! I love “Not Perfect” so much 🙂

    TILT today:
    -TILT here when I really need it
    -Larp Larp at the weekend… seeing lots of lovely people
    -magnolias, anemone,s daffodils
    -sunshine
    -kikorangi cheese
    -Reading Lion the Witch and the Wardrobe to appreciative wee boys
    -Lots of self-discovery stuff recently… sudden realisations about ways I self-sabotage. Hard… but good, if I act on it.

  2. Giffy: It’s a secret! But I’ll try and get a photo of it for you tomorrow.

    Karen: ❤ realisations about behaviours mean you can recognise them and make other choices instead. I'm sure it won't be as hard as you think.

Leave a Reply

