Things I Love Thursday

It’s been raining for so long. So, related to that I love: warm flannel shirts, waterproof jackets, boots that keep the wet off my feet, umbrellas and being inside.

Christmas! Christmas music!

Christmas presents! Christmas crafts! The pretty lights on my Christmas tree! Christmas movies!

Also being a good person about Christmas, well, to a point. I have made some more re-usable gift bags so I don’t have to use gift wrap, I helped out my friend Emma with her drive for gifts for the families in the Wellington Women’s Refuge, donating money to the work City Mission food donation and buying gifts direct from the crafters on Felt.co.nz and etsy.com.

Honourable Mentions: Warm socks, hot bath (man I want one), newly re-blonded hair, reading good books, chatting and being friendly with store staff, playing Rock Band, roleplaying, people saying nice things to me, Karen’s White Rabbit playtest and lunch with good people.

2 thoughts on “Things I Love Thursday

  1. Well done you with making gift bags. That’s where I fall down this year, but managed to make a fair amount of gifts! πŸ™‚ Thinking will buy some reuseable bags at $2 shop πŸ™‚

  2. Hee! Love that my game got a mention!!!
    -White Rabbit play test… Characters are almost right and plot is there… just need to get the pace and mechanics right to make it a great game and MUCH more fun than Alaska!
    -Exam results… A- for 300 level Stats and C+ for 100 level Calc. Proof that I can do it if I work hard enough and the realisation that working as hard as I did the last two semesters is something I probably shouldn’t do too often πŸ™‚
    -Christmas baking with my boys.
    -James’s nice school report… he’s still struggling with his writing, but he is a pleasure to teach πŸ™‚
    -Tom’s angel face paint yesterday (hopefully my friend will email the photo)
    -Birthday picnic (or Te Papa trip) on Sunday (seeing lovely friends) to look forward to
    -Veronica Mars
    -Boys loving their Christmas tree

    Thank you Jenni… I needed it this week!

Leave a Reply

