Happy 2012

I’m starting the year off the right way by sleeping in, taking it easy (had a bath and will be watching Harry Potter movies later on) and getting things done. In this case doing some work on the Double Wedding Ring quilt for the Lovely Emma and Lovelier Simon.

Double Wedding ring pattern is unlike pretty much anything I’ve done before and it hurts my head a little, trying to keep the patterns right for the rings. With help from my amazing Mum I’ve begun to get it together and I think I now know what I’m doing. Here’s some progress pictures for you…

and a bit of a close up…

3 thoughts on “Happy 2012

Leave a Reply

