Things I Love Thursday

Laundry-gasm. This is obviously all tied into my intense Nesting phase, but the gorgeous sunny weather Wellington has been having has meant I can do copious amounts of laundry. I washed five patchwork quilts, all the towels, my clothes, my Totoro onesie, you name it. I’ve been especially enjoying the smell of the stuff I bring in after it’s been aired and soaked in sunshine. It just feels so different and lovely and oh my god I have to go wash something else just so I can experience it all over again.

Rainbow Unicorn necklace!

jennitalula

Having enjoyed having my own bed for over a week I can safely say I love it and it’s awesome. I recommend having your own bed that you chose and picked and put together to anyone.

Did I mention the lovely sunny weather? I’ve been able to wear dresses and short shorts and tank tops and sandals. I’ve been too hot out in the sun and had to come back in! I bought an inflatable paddling pool! Ahhhh all summers should be like this.

How about a pep talk from Kid President!

The lovely short film Paperman, from before Wreck-it Ralph is up on youtube for a limited time only. Watch it, it’s beautiful.

Honourable Mentions: taking off your shoes and socks to let your feet breathe, fresh, delicious sandwiches, sitting and eating out by the lagoon, lovely lovely friends, hanging out with my family, alcoholic ginger beer, service people being lovely, ice creams and getting things done.

Finally… Mumford & Sons because Jess put me onto them.

2 thoughts on “Things I Love Thursday

  1. I really loved “Little Lion Man” when I first heard it. And no-one could tell me who they were at the time. I thought it must have been a Pogues song I’d never heard before.

Leave a Reply

