Things I love Thursday

Writing mornings – they’ve been a bit on again off again, but I have achieved polishing the first three chapters of Rain and most of a synopsis.

Roleplaying. I had a great time on the weekend at Luke and Sam’s, I only played two games, but the quality of the games was excellent. A game of Monsterhearts where I was a barista dating a witch, with a selkie as my ex and then an epic game of Grace with Steve, Sophie, Sam, Ellen and me. I adore Grace. I just want to play it all the time.

Movies – old and new, watching Moulin Rouge for the 17 millionth time, tracking down copies of Hook, Mallrats and Priceless, thinking about the the film festival coming up in a few months… and seeing Beautiful Creatures with Ellen last night. It was very pretty, lovely costumes and pretty faithful to the spirit of the book.

Trash Palace: they have so much stuff there. Ellen got a big stack of books which I want to paw through and we took a look at shelves and things but the section for home decor… that’s where I started picking things up. I came away with two massive woollen checked blankets (many crafts including hipster cushions), a flannel sheet (backing for a T shirt quilt), several kid’s pillow cases and duvet covers (backing for baby quilts) and an awesome Mondrian print double duvet cover (may just stuff it with batting and quilt it into a blanket).

Honourable Mentions: New Supernatural T shirt, new TV (Loving Smash!), hanging with my flatmates, skype, hanging out washing and Easter chocolate.

I’m gonna say it. I think Lonely Island are a bit hit and miss. But I liked this enough to want to share it.

In the hipster music section, this week I’m enjoying Unknown Mortal Orchestra:

Please do add your own list of thankfulness below 🙂

3 thoughts on “Things I love Thursday

  1. You’re just obviously extra thankful for that particular song 🙂

    I’m thankful for healthy children, for people who love me and are there for me even when the hard times go on for a while, for fence-high sunflowers, zinnias, marigolds, cosmos, violas, tomatoes, basil, courgettes and one beautiful purple aubergine in our garden, for learning to cook cheap, tast food in my youth, so we eat well, for sunny days after the beautiful rain, for Civ IV and for my datamining course, which I’m loving thiough it’s maybe a little too easy. For finding motivastion easier now.

    Also thankful to you for regular reminders to remember the good stuff:)

Leave a Reply

