Things I love Thursday

Acceptance. I think we all take this for granted – and I think it’s very easy to hide yourself, to hold back because you’re not sure what people will say.. if they will think less of you in some way, or you may feel betrayed – that you won’t be accepted for your whole self. Or that maybe, people prefer the idea of you rather than the actual you. (I’m sick, so this may not make sense). The point is, that when you open yourself up and show yourself to someone and they come back to you with acceptance, it is probably the greatest feeling in the universe. Accepting yourself first, and then having the ones you love accept you. It’s easy to forget to do!

Dawes – Love is all I am

New CDs. I may be a little bit in love with purchasing CDs so that I can play them in my car. This week First Aid Kit arrived and I’ve been blissing out on them a bit the past couple of drives.

Larp! Running them, being in them, getting excited about them, writing fic about them. It’s all fuel for the imagination, provides a bit of espacism, some seriously interactive entertainment and a fantastic way to connect with people. Either people you already knew or your friends you’ve known ages.

Smash! Chelle and I are enjoying the second season very much… want more… also The New Normal because it’s lovely and funny and feelsy by turns.

Honourable Mentions: Flannelette sheets, vicks vaporub, valerian root pills, laughing, photos of myself in costume, running successful larp, deep connections with friends, pinterest for inspiration, warm scarves, funny dreams, finishing books and starting new things.

Alt-J Dissolve Me

She makes the sound, the sound the sea makes, to calm me down

3 thoughts on “Things I love Thursday

  1. Argh second season of Smash!! WANT!
    Accepting myself is still a hard step to remember. It is absolutely lovely when someone else does 🙂

    • I think… it’s easy to forget that we need to work on it. Accepting ourselves, loving ourselves, it’s a constant job. ❤

Leave a Reply

