Sunday Crafting

Technically this is weekend crafting.

Yesterday I sewed silver ribbon down the outside leg seams of my tight grey pants, to make them more bad ass for my World That Is costume and also for just generally wearing.

jennitalula pants

Sewing ribbon down skinny jeans is hard, and it was annoying. Just in case anyone wanted to know.

I also have completed my first cross stitch project in a long time, a ham.

jennitalula ham

For more background, Ellen sent me a link to a website where you can make a cross stitch pattern out of any uploaded photo. I happened to have an MS Paint picture of a ham I drew for when I used to play EPUC so I made it into a pattern and honestly, the idea just made me so happy, I had to do it.

Then this morning I got a cute little frame at Trash Palace and look how well it combines with my wee ham and I think the end effect is very lovely.

2 thoughts on “Sunday Crafting

Leave a Reply

