Things I Love Thursday

I have a secret. Actually I have two. One is that I’m writing again. And not just larps (although my edit and polish of Silver Kiss is done and with Bryn for formatting). I started a new project. I’m not entirely sure of the shape of it, or what it will end up as, but I’m enjoying writing it and it’s coming to me easy.

It’s a big deal for me, because I find it very hard to tap into my muse when I’m unhappy. I know I’ve had a couple of moments, the odd flash, and I shouldn’t discount the importance of writing larps, because they are impressive amounts of work and people get to live them – but in my head they’re not what I’m ‘meant’ to be doing. Writing fiction is what I’m meant to be doing πŸ™‚ It feels right, satisfying in a way that writing other stuff doesn’t.

Inspiration for finding what you love.

Ellen and I had an excellent day out together on Saturday. We had lunch at Joe’s Garage and then spent around 2 and a half hours at Game Masters, playing various games and laughing and finding a hipster child who looked like he could have been mine. (I’ve never felt cluckier, although I did have PMS so…)

I don’t like it getting colder, I think you can prepare for a lot of me whining about being cold, but I have to say, there’s something awesome about wearing layers and my owl sweater and my hot new Capt Jack Harkness-esque coat and a hat and a scarf. I like that. Especially when it comes with a work mate telling me I look super cute in my cold weather get up.

Honourable Mentions: Fresh hot pizza, crumbed fish from the fish and chip shop, choosing movies at the video shop, Fright Night, The Fall, cough syrup, valerian root pills, getting craft done and weird ass dreams.

Matrix: retold by mom

Hipster Music slot is filled this week by The Airborne Toxic Event with All I Ever Wanted

Which reminds me, you are maybe wondering about my second secret, as mentioned above… well, I’m in love. I’m in love with a wonderful, beautiful, sweet, lovely and fun girl called Jess who happens to, unfortunately, be in another country. But that’s only for the time being and skype is an excellent way to close the distance. I am happy ❀

10 thoughts on “Things I Love Thursday

  1. Happy is awesome πŸ™‚ And I am SO SO PLEASED about all the good things in this post πŸ™‚ BIg hugs!

  2. Just gonna add on one huge THANK YOU UNIVERSE for bringing me such wonderful, supportive friends.

Leave a Reply

