Sunday Crafting

I spent evenings this week cross stitching a bulbasaur from this pattern

I forgot to take a proper picture of it, but Nick was very pleased.

jennitalula gaston

I have also been doing work on my cross stitch taco, and hand quilting the double wedding ring.

I had a pretty rainbow colours jelly roll delivered to me this week, and I have my heart set on making this. Yesterday I washed my white fabric in preparation, and today I pulled apart the roll and paired up some fabrics and pinned them together. I lost motivation by the time I got them to the sewing machine.

So I curled up on my chair and started hand quilting the double wedding ring, because it’s easy and I’m sleepy.

Leave a Reply

