Sunday Crafting

This week I’ve been doing embroidery… I had a couple of ideas off pinterest and they were easy enough to do myself.

Here’s my new favourite thing:

jenni needlepoint

and then I did this one:

jennitalula needlepoint

(Which… you need to see Empire Records to be able to understand it I think.)

and I have also done some more work on hand quilting the double wedding ring quilt. I figured out a way to show you my progress, kind of, which is to photograph the underside of the quilt, you can see the white thread for the bits I’ve done.

jennitalula quilting

So well, scale’s not that good, but I’ve done a section from the middle of the quilt.

2 thoughts on “Sunday Crafting

  1. Haha! I was also crafting today. I helped Zelda finish her dice bag using that pattern, and then made a sleeve for my new tablet. The fabric has a pattern of saddlebacks and flowers.

Leave a Reply

