Long weekend crafting

I love long weekends. I feel like I had two Sundays and plenty of time to get the things done that I wanted to. I did a bunch of hand quilting on the double wedding ring, slow and steady is the progress on this thing but it’s good fun.

I went through my bag of ‘to be completed’ projects and finished a couple off.

jennitalula sock angel

Sock weeping angel!

jennitalula hipster bunny

Hipster bunny baby toy! I had a lot of fun embroidering his little moustache, I have to say.

I also went on a spree of recycled jeans storage boxes and put some cute embellishments on them to make them a little more appealing…

jennitalula jeans boxes

I also did another slogan patchwork block for my self esteem/affirmations quilt.

jennitalula everything

Thanks to Sophie for this slogan, wise words indeed 🙂

Here’s the thing. I really want to go to America to meet Jess, and funds are pretty tight. I’ll probably take out a loan to pay the majority of the fees but I’d like to raise what I can other ways as well. I’ve listed a number of awesome things on Trade Me in the hopes that I can get some bids and make a bit of money for my projects.

If you want to help me out, please join in and bid on something! Auctions are here. It’s for an awesome cause after all ;p

Leave a Reply

