Sunday Crafting

I have done a lot of work on the double wedding ring quilt, hand sewing around the ‘melons’ and putting in hearts, petals and leaves. Again, it’s not very photograph-able so I haven’t bothered. My aim is to get this done before I head to the states so I’m working hard on it!

On skype to Giffy yesterday I finished this one, a quote from an Airborne Toxic Event song…

jennitalula love

Which I’m most likely keeping for myself, unless someone mentions that they would bid on it in which case I will post it up on Trade Me, because fundraising is good.

And finally I have started to paint up my boring black luggage. Well, I had a lot of Nightwing colour fabric paint left over and well, a black base can only suggest one thing for me….

jennitalula case

But keeping the whole thing Nightwing themed was more effort that I was willing to put in, so my second plane of the bag, the handle side, got a random selection of motifs, like so:

Jennitalula case

I wish I knew what had happened to all my paint brushes…

Leave a Reply

