Baby Teeth – horror for charity

Baby Teeth is a horror anthology I have two stories in.

One of my stories is based directly on an entry in the thread, it’s called Dark Night. One of the things that came up a few times in the original creepy reddit thread was kids saying ‘it’s/he’s behind you right now’ and every time it came up I got a shiver down my spine. I wanted to harness that reaction, so I imagined a woman alone, taking care of her kid, and how very scary it would be for the child you are alone in the house with to say that to you.

My other story is one that I started a few years ago, it’s called The End of the Rainbow and is about the things I did as a child. I would go off on what I thought of as an epic walk, through the garden or the grounds of school, and imagine all sorts of amazing magical things that could happen. At the age of 7 I wrote a story about Pluto the dog appearing in my garden and taking me over the rainbow to Disneyland, I tried to go back to that time. Put my own memories into a childlike voice and explore a little of the child’s desire to go off on their own and have adventures.

I’ve been privileged enough to be able to read some of the other stories as they were completed and I can guarantee a few shivers down your back if you do decide to support us and pledge some money to get the book! Baby Teeth full of awesomeness and you should pledge it!

Leave a Reply

