Things I Love Thursday

Pacific Rim! The monsters, the Kaiju are so beautiful. The robots, the jeagers are fantastic. The soundtrack deep and moving and yeah I just love it. I love the way it makes me feel, and how freaking cool the whole thing is. I have ordered t shirts, stickers, the novelisation and two action figures. I regret nothing.

Finishing projects. I feel like I add this in quite often, but the fact of the matter is that it is incredibly satisfying and I get to be proud of myself and people say nice things. So, I really truly love finishing craft, especially great big quilts, and knowing that it’s done.

Tacos Thursday! I love my flatmates, they cook much more often than I do, and Tacos Thursday has quick become an excellent and delicious tradition.

Roleplaying. I hadn’t tabletop roleplayed for a while and then I had a session of Golden Sky Stories on Saturday night and a game of Fall on Sunday. Both were excellent, if very different. I had a lot of fun and I’m looking forward to the Shakespeare larp I’m in on Saturday.

Honourable Mentions: My Jess, Netflix, new DVDs, reading about cool new movies in Empire, hanging washing out on the line, my totoro onesie, photographs and my new job.

Leave a Reply

