Things I Love Thursday

I went back to zen habits today and I like this. It’s about practicing self confidence. I love it. This one is also great.

I still love Pacific Rim. Have seen it 4 times now. And the fandom has some pretty hilarious things happening.

Honourable Mentions: Fresh Up big fizz Juicy Orange, Tacos Thursday, catching up on TV and watching old X-Files, craft, visiting and drives in the sun, more light in the early morning, an excellent session of FATE world building which promises to be an excellent game, sharing ridiculous jokes with my flatmates, talking about things that matter and talking about utter nonsense.

I’m late to the party with it comes to Belle & Sebastian, and I’m okay with that. This is the song which I’ve had in my head and on repeat for the last few days…

And even older, this song has moved me since I was a kid and it first came out. The thing is, it’s cheesy and it’s 80s… but the message is kind of amazing. You have the power to change things, you have the power if you take it.

Don’t be silent, don’t live with fear… use the power within you.

(also bagpipe solo.)

My list is a bit short today, I’m blaming that on it being cold and me being hungry. Add a thing or a list of your own things below?

Leave a Reply

