Sunday crafting

I’ve been doing little things, cross stitch mostly… I’ve been embroidering as well, making affirmations which I make into patches. I only need one more and then I can put together the quilt top and add some borders. It’s been a while since I made a quilt for me, and I have just the space for this one over my bed.

Here’s my progress:

jennitalula

Also, and this doesn’t count so much as crafting as it does as craft organisation, but I think it looks neat. You know those little pastic thingies you can buy to wind embroidery thread on? I’ve been hacking wedges out of sturdy cardboard clothing tags and using those instead. Some of them are really pretty!

jennitalula

2 thoughts on “Sunday crafting

    • Yeah I’m really keen to get it finished! The one I’m working on now which will be the last one is “Stop waiting for happiness, happiness is right here, right now”

Leave a Reply

