Antidotes to Monday

I’ve had such a Monday-ish Monday

I tried to go back to sleep after my alarm, I spilled my hot chocolate, I’ve dropped food on the floor and on myself. And… I’ve had my underwear on backwards all day. I thought there was a chance that you may have had a similar kind of day, so here are my antidotes and possible suggestions for salvaging the last of the day.

Yank something out of the ground! I came home and went ballistic on the parsley in the herb garden. I yanked plants right out of the ground and chucked them away. I could see a gap, where I’d removed the gorram parsley. Success! Destruction! Contained kaiju-ing! well, maybe that last one is pushing it but… it felt good, is what I’m saying.

Music! Put on the album you most want to listen to right now. It’s as simple as that. Listen to the music you want to listen to right now.

Comfort food! Look, it’s okay to indulge yourself as long as you’re not doing all the time. For me comfort food is a soft boiled egg and toast soldiers. Simple! That’s my dinner tonight :3

Self esteem boost! Take a picture of yourself looking as good as you can, and send it to someone who thinks you’re amazing. Or! Post it online, maybe you’ll get some nice comments. Again, I really don’t think there’s any problem with this kind of thing as long as you don’t do it too often.

comfy clothes! Get into pajamas stat! Or whatever your most comfy slob about the house clothes are. It feels so much better…

Be still! depending on your circumstances this may be easier said than done. But even if you can get a minute to yourself, close your eyes, breathe slowly and deeply and just think about nothing. Think about the sound of your breathing and let go of any tension in your body.

Let it all go.

One thought on “Antidotes to Monday

Leave a Reply

