Things I Love Thursday

New Zealand is pretty.

jennitalula pretty view

Skype Skype Skype! It’s amazing. I’m just… so thankful for it. Up until the video goes pixelly or Anna starts sounding like a robot, then I swear a lot.

Hanging out with my friends. Roleplaying in the sun on Saturday and alternately destroying my own soul with feels or laughing myself silly… I value it all. Plus, how many people get to say they were Joseph Gordon Levitt on the weekend? Then hanging out with workmates and chillaxing in a beautiful setting – it was full on but I really did make new friends and strengthen some relationships and that’s always a win.

Plus, horse riding!

jennitalula horse

Getting writing done this week I didn’t do as much, things were pretty busy! But even a page a day is something and I’m being kind with myself about my progress.

If you love Cruel Intentions or awesome journalling as much as I do, you may enjoy a look at Sebastian’s Journal

My folks. I may be turning 35 this year, but I do love staying over at their place and getting a hot water bottle in my bed and home made pancakes for breakfast. Parents are the best ❤

I'm rather excited about the Paddington movie teaser trailer

I know they're terrifying fairy tale murderers but I can't help it. I love kelpies!

Honourable Mentions: chocolate, spa pools, hot baths, electric blankets, good books (I feel I repeat myself here but hey, at least I know what I love), plaid, warm jerseys, sleeping and watching movies off my 500 list.

Some lovely songs for you:

Houdini ~ Foster the People
(OMG this video is amazing)

Sight of the Sun ~ Fun.
This song is so sweet and uplifting while also acknowledging that people are complex and our pasts aren’t perfect.

And, for once there is nothing up my sleeve
Just some scars from a life that used to trouble me
I used to run at first sight of the sun
Now I lay here waiting for you to wake up

How about you? What are you grateful for right now?

Leave a Reply

