Things I Love Saturday

Some weeks, man. Am I right?

This was a week. You shall have to forgive me for this being published on a Saturday morning, but here in bed with chocolate ready to eat and heaps to do but time to do it in I feel a lot more like making this list than I did after work on Thursday.

Anna. Having my girlfriend around puts me into this instant state of calm. I don’t know how she does it, or if it’s anything that she does at all, but nervousness and my usual constant worry buzz of my brain just sort of fade away and I relax. I adore her ❤

Books: I’m reading some very excellent books at the moment but this week I put them down and started to read the Princess Diaries by Meg Cabot because I just wanted the comfort of them and I’m really loving it. Most of the way through the first one and I suspect I’ll read them all over winter. I also bought a very excellent comic called Rat Queens which is about a violent, rude and drunken group of D&D style adventurers who just happen to all be women. I’ve read the first section of the first volume and I love it.

Baths: it’s getting colder which means baths, plus I’ve been stressed out. A hot bath takes all the tension out of my legs, arms and torso (not necessarily my shoulders and neck, but it helps) and allows me to fall asleep a lot easier. I bought some cheerful citrusy bubble bar from lush and mmmmm so good.

Dance Central on kinect: come on ride the train… heheh I love playing this game. It’s silly good fun and exercise which I need and I get to feel totally ridiculous which, to be honest, is pretty good for the ego. Reconnecting with inner child, etc.

Honourable Mentions: My Sheriff’s secret police hoodie, chocolate easter eggs, hot seafood chowder and warm crusty bread, Chester the pillow kaiju, my windows tablet, a tidy room, decluttering, crafting projects, new warm socks, my lovely family and my fantastic friends.

Summersong ~ The Decemberists (not that it’s been very summery this week, but…)

How about you? What are you grateful for today, after this week?

Leave a Reply

