Things I Love Thursday

It’s all about attitude
.

Decluttering! Some serious decluttering happened this week, crappy old furniture went in the skip, massive amounts of recycling are bagged up out the back and I am looking critically at all the junk I’ve accumulated over the years. I sort of wish I didn’t have film festival tickets for this weekend so I could spend it tidying and chucking but ah well…

The International Film Festival. It’s a magical time of year where I go out at night and meet up with certain filmy people, or I go to the movies on my own and watch stuff which may never be available again. I’ve only seen 4 films so far but they’ve all been really really good. I have big hopes for the stuff I’m seeing over the weekend.

New music… I had been floundering a bit, trying to hook into something new (which isn’t My Chemical Romance, because I do love them but they’re not exactly *new*) and then two films in the festival triggered some sweet sounds and I’m hooked on some new stuff. See below.

Honourable Mentions: Anna, making plans to go to America, my Instax camera, belting out songs at karaoke, laughing with friends, excellent food, wonderful friends, new tupperware, my glow in the dark T Rex skeleton of love, shirts, warm feet, writing fiction again, again šŸ˜€

Hero ~ Family of the Year

Jubilee Street ~ Nick Cave and the bad seeds

I am alone now
I am beyond recriminations
Curtains are shut
The furniture has gone
I am transforming
I am vibrating
I’m glowing
I’m flying
Look at me now

Leave a Reply

