Things I Love Thursday

Has anyone noticed how freaking beautiful the weather‘s been lately? I mean, Wellington has had day after day of calm, blue skies and warm sunshine. If this is how Spring is gonna be then I am a very happy panda about it.

I’m still sick, like, recovering I guess is taking quite a while, but I am enjoying slowly noticing improvements in my health, like.. I got through this whole week without a day time nap! and also my head mostly doesn’t feel stuffed with cotton wool! And I’m coughing and sneezing less than I was ! Baby steps to wellness. Although I am being careful with myself and not pushing my energy beyond what I can handle. Which has basically meant super early to sleep all week, aw yeahhhhh

Great NZ interview with Joseph Fink and Jeffrey Cranor, creators of Night Vale. It’s funny and interesting and they have some great advice/thoughts on how to write and what makes things scary.

Travel! It is imminent! I am already off work and not due to return until September 22nd! I dunno how this happened so suddenly, is anyone able to tell me? OH GOD I’m going to America! EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Honourable Mentions: Skyping my girl, clean sheets, soft Pjs, apple juice, hot chocolate from Gentleman’s Bean, new cellphone case, my pillow pet Toothless, good books, giving things to people who will use them, planning for the future, pay rise! and also weird ass dreams.

Pretty, old song which was on the True Detective soundtrack Train Song by Vashti Bunyan

Aaaaaand Lazy Harp Seal

Leave a Reply

