Things I Love Thursday

❤ Travel! I am in America right now. It's only my second time visiting and I was pleased with how much I remembered about San Fran, but disappointed in how poor my sense of direction is. My phone's GPS has been very handy, and I have been buying all the things. It's great.

jennitalula cable car selfie

❤ My best friend Sophie. Look, it's not that I was getting weird after a few days on my own in a big foreign city, it's just that it's good to have someone else to talk to. And she motivates me to do a bit more than I might otherwise. And she has brilliant ideas such as 'let's go to Baskin Robbins' or 'let's go to that Whiskey bar'.

❤ Postcards! I really love finding awesome postcards and buying them but then I don't always want to let them go to people back home. Because the postcards suddenly become mine. It's a bit of a problem, but on the up side I have bought lots of awesome postcards and people will receive some of them.

❤ Food. I've had remarkably good luck on this trip with food, yesterday I had a fantastic beef and cheese taco and some Texas BBQ pork ribs, in San Fran I was staying in Japantown and got some exceptional ramen. It's been delicious and for the most part, not fast foody.

❤ Books! I have located many a fine bookstore on this trip and managed to buy a book or two at most of them. This is less than ideal when it comes to repacking and travelling to another city but whatever, books are awesome and I'm excited about my purchases. Powell's City of Books is an exceptional place and I love it there. It was in fact, overwhelming with its size and selection, but I loved that about it. I may have to go back and buy the tote bag with the 'Perks of being a wallflower' quote on it.

Honourable Mentions: skype so I can keep in touch with my lovely while I'm over here, getting IDed nearly every time I buy alcohol, comfy T shirts, new socks, being horizontal in a comfy bed after a long haul flight, deep talks over rye and bourbon, lovely friendly Americans and looking forward to XOXO starting tonight!

One thought on “Things I Love Thursday

Leave a Reply

