Things I Love Thursday

I had a really truly wonderful holiday in the Gold Coast with Anna. We went to so many theme parks, and it was so hot and we ate awesome food. It’s always good to be travelling with someone who’s bravery in the face of extreme roller coasters is of a similar level to your own, too 🙂

jennitalula hall of justice

Superhero!

Rides are one thing but stories are quite another, while I was away in the States I read The Shining and really enjoyed it and now I’m reading Dr Sleep which is the sequel and holy crow but I am loving it. Like, LOVING. I can’t wait to find out what happens, so I want to get this blog post finished…

Call me a glutton for freak outs but I do enjoy the No sleep reddit for creeptastic stories which *may* be true, as well.

Honourable Mentions: Lovely friends, funny stories from roleplaying games past, delicious dinners at Hummingbird, amazing cocktails at Hummingbird, snuggles, souvenir photos, soaks in hot spas after a long day of walking, laughing, crashing out and lovely wonderful friends.

Look at this amazing spinning chocolate cake !

I adore the angry resistance of the cat in this cat vs harness video

And for tunes, Hazard, a lovely 90s flashback for you from Richard Marx

and because Halloween is coming..

Leave a Reply

