Things I Love Thursday

three trolleys full

Donations from work got close to $1k so today Cat and I went to Pak’n’Save and spent up large. Three huge trolleys of stuff to give to the Wellington City Mission. When we told the staff what it was all going to they donated a whole lot of toys and magazine extra giveaways that they had to the cause!

christmas donations

I’ve been decluttering some more as well, and I donated three bags of books and toys to the Women’s Refuge collection. Here’s what I love about taking things I like but am not really using and giving them away: I can imagine such great things. Instead of the worst case scenario stuff I usually imagine, I can think ‘yeah, that pink elephant is gonna go to a little kid, and the kid will love it and maybe it will become one of their best toys….’ etc. And that’s super awesome. Plus knowing that you’re doing something for people truly in need, it warms the soul.

bleep bloop

This collection of my jams from this year is really satisfying to me. I like that it shows how many other people have shared the same song and I also feel a little hipster thrill for the things I’m ‘first’ for sharing.

MY NEW CAR oh man I’m a bit in love. I’ve never had such a new car which is just all mine before and… *sigh* so blue. So shiny. So good.

On the weekend I took Anna to the ballet, which I had already seen in Wellington but it was so so good to see it again, and it was awesome to get dressed up and take Anna out, she’d never been to the ballet before so that was neat. And then afterwards we went to dinner at Tanuki’s Cave and the food was so so good.

Christmas miracles – okay they’re mostly marketing stunts, but I just love these videos…

Last year’s one from the same company:

Honourable Mentions: fresh pine Christmas tree, Christmas lunch at work, Christmas present wrapping, crafting, lunch with awesome people, awesome roleplaying, soft clean sheets, lots of laundry and snuggles.

Okay so it’s everywhere, but… I finally actually listened to this song and I freaking love it! Taylor Swift addressing all the stupid rumours about herself, trying and failing to do various forms of dance and singing a song about letting go of the hate and just enjoying yourself. (It does suck that the black twerking women in this video almost never have faces though D:)

One thought on “Things I Love Thursday

Leave a Reply

