Sunday Crafting

I managed to arrange the unpacked stuff/junk in the spare room and managed to access my sewing machine. First project up on the list is a plastic bag holder!

jennitalula

I used an old tourist T shirt which I got for like, $4 at a touristy place on Pier 39, San Francisco. I kind of love it but it’s not the most comfortable thing to wear, a bit stiff and scratchy and big. Perfect for crafting. I hacked it up and used the elasticated neck of the t shirt for the top of it where you put the bags in, an unused red converse shoelace for the hanger and elasticated the bottom of it with a quick tube.

jennitalula

It’s not the prettiest thing I’ve ever made, but it’s functional and looks sort of awesome all the same.

Leave a Reply

