Things I Love Thursday

Wellington. It was nice to get back to the capital, see some of my friends, drive familiar roads, go to some of the best restaurants and even get some gaming in.

Instax photos they’re so fun!

WP_20150405_002

plus it’s nice to have pics of the people I love.

Easter chocolate reduced to clear. I don’t think I need to explain this one but I get really excited about the cheap chocolate.

Honourable Mentions: mum’s home cooking, reading Jacqueline Wilson books, getting craft done and having great craft ideas, pizza, hot dogs, BBQ chicken and snuggles with my darling girl.

Old song but I’ve only just watched the video, it would be nice if the girl was wearing a whole outfit, but Ed’s little smile which shows how much he’s enjoying the dance makes it quite lovely.

Self image and beauty, loving yourself in a TED talk. Important things to think about re: relating to the girls and women in your life and self esteem.

actually the best thing I found out from watching this video is that searching ‘proana’ on tumblr brings up an ‘are you okay?’ message and numbers for help lines. Which is unexpected and I am into it.

Leave a Reply

