Things I Love Thursday

My amazing Anna who gets me better than almost anyone else I’ve ever known, who listens and understands and is kind, clever, caring, gorgeous and sweet and I adore her.

Created with Nokia Smart Cam]

Staying in a haunted hotel last week was pretty brill, as was seeing the glow worm caves at Waitomo. it’s pretty breathtaking down there…

jennitalula

Remembering that I have a whole tonne of minutes on my phone plan and my phone is actually capable of making calls and talking with my mum đŸ™‚

I found lots of neat videos on the interwebs this week, such as:

The coming out song!

or stuff like this guy dancing all over Chicago (really love that song)

Or my workmate trying to organise a robot sumo league, inspired by this video:

Mindfulness lesson from Daily Zen

Eat My Lunch has been getting a lot of press this week, and rightfully so. A brand new venture where you can order a packed lunch for yourself, and on the day they deliver it they also deliver one to a child who has turned up to school without a lunch. Brilliant stuff. Our free lunch this week at work was this, and it was really tasty, so I’ve signed up to get a delivered lunch every Friday from now on, meaning every Friday there’s one kid who won’t go hungry because of me. It’s a good feeling đŸ™‚

Honourable Mentions: Monster High (tv show and dolls), snuggles, Moustache cookies, slowly getting the hang of spotify, sleeping through a day to keep off a head cold, soft pjs and laughing.

Leave a Reply

