Things I Love Thursday

Quicksilver in Days of Future Past. This is possibly my favourite Xmen movie sequence ever, even surpassing the excellent ‘Nightcrawler attack on White House’ from X2

The Jem and the Holograms comic is so much fun, and the art is gorgeous and I love that they are representative and interesting with the characters. I adore it.

Awesome friends: I’m super stoked to have Jarrod in the same town as me for the first time in many years, and that I get to see him for gaming and stuff.

In the last few weeks I’ve had a Creativity overload and it’s pretty magic, I have three first drafts of new taletop games in the works, lots of ideas for improving my manuscript and not enough time to do it…

Looking forward to Wellington, I’m flying in tomorrow morning so I get to catch up with all my work friends and then I have heaps of social stuff on the weekend as well, so lots of catch ups! Plus just generally excited about seeing Wellington city again.

Honourable Mentions: My lovely Anna, reading good books, snuggly warm blankets, hotel rooms, clean pjs, doing washing, watching 500 movies and getting them blogged and done and hot chocolates.

Leave a Reply

