Things I love Thursday

Getting sick again is less than ideal, but I’m taking heart in knowing it’s not as bad as the sickness I had a couple of months back and pretty sure I only need the one day off work, so that’s something.

Spring is near! The days are getting longer, the cows in the park have calves, there are daffodils and tree blossoms popping up all around. It makes the spate of morning car frosts easier to cope with, really looking forward to it being Summer again.

Lego building !

jennitalula jokerland

Anna and me watched some foodie movies on the weekend – Julie and Julia and Chef, and then Anna got determined to recreate the grilled cheese like you see in Chef. This is awesome because it means grilled cheeses, and also because she’s got it down. We had amazing Anna made grilled cheeses for dinner.

Honourable Mentions: Anna <3, hot ribena, office dog pats, visits to the Chocolate Boutique in Parnell, craft, finishing books, getting work done on my manuscript, laughing at the notes being so very spot on, friends and ghost stories.

Maybe it's because I can feel Spring coming but I've been seeking out new music lately, here's some of my favourite picks:

Ghost Town ~ Adam Lambert

Unbroken ~ Bonnie Anderson

Golden ~ Travie McCoy featuring Sia

Leave a Reply

